Term dates 2019/20

Term Dates 2019 – 2020
Autumn Term 2019

Tuesday 3rd September to Friday 20th December

Half Term

Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October

(Non-Pupil Days –Friday 18th October)

Spring Term 2020

Tuesday 7th January to Friday 27th March

Half Term

Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February

Summer Term 2020

Tuesday 14th April to Friday 17th July

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 8th May

Half Term

Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May

Welcome to the new term

We have been making the most of the last of the Autumn sunshine, we had a nature walk to Stokeley, spotting insects, birds and the changing face of the hedgerow, the children were really keen share their knowledge of what they knew about the insect world, as well as having fun with road signs that we saw along the way, especially the directional ones, giving clues to the way we needed to go. When we reached Stokeley, the children enjoyed a drink and some hot buttery jam and toast, before buying some fruit to take back to Pre-school for our snacks that week. We have also taken advantage of the blackberry bushes around us, foraging and taking them back to school where we cooked them up in a delicious apple and blackberry crumble, we have also made and baked our own bread, and chopped up lots of vegetables for winter vegetable soup.

Stand up to cancer

The children helped make cakes, brownies and meringues for our “stand up to cancer” bake sale, which Lucy did after school last Friday, with the help of Katie and Corrine, who attend Stokenham Primary school, they raised £207 for this worthwhile cause

Pig Racing Night. Saturday 24th March 2018

Our first fundraiser of the year, is the return of the hugely entertaining Byng’s Pig racing night. Our host for the night Ady Byng, is a wonder to behold, in all his West Country, Wurzel loving, high energy madness. So if you enjoy a great night out, where you are guaranteed a lot of laughs, whilst helping to raise money for the Pre-school, the place you will want to be on the 24th March 2018 is the Globe Inn, in Frogmore at 7.30pm. We will be putting anything raised towards the new preschool building. Tickets are £10.00 per person, to include supper. Please book your spaces by either using the form, you received with your latest Newsletter, and handing it in at Pre-school, or ringing the Globe directly on 01548 531351

1 March 2018, CLOSED!

Due to the adverse weather conditions, we will remain closed today.